

## All program transmittal: October 10 – October 14, 2016

To go directly to the transmittal, mouse over the transmittal (left column), hold down *Ctrl*, and click on the transmittal.

Transmittal #	Issue date	Subject/Topic
APD-AR-16-071	10/10/16	Classification of Adult Foster homes - Please submit a complete list of all Adult Foster Homes for which your office has responsibility along with the classification of those homes to Connie Rush at <a href="mailto:connie.l.rush@state.or.us">connie.l.rush@state.or.us</a> . See transmittal for details.
APD-AR-16-072	10/12/16	Pacific Source MAPDP Plan change effective Jan 1 - Pacific Source will have a plan change for their Medicare advantage plan for 2017 which will impact dual eligible clients enrolled in the Pacific Source Medicare Essential (H3864-14) HMO. This plan will no longer be premium free for dual eligible consumers; the change will require members to select the new Pacific Source Essential Rx (H3864-027)MA plan to continue receiving the premium discount and same benefits.  An excel spread sheet with client specific information
		will be emailed to management teams for those impacted offices. See transmittal for details.
OHP IM 16-028	10/13/14	Oregon Health Plan changes effective October 1, 2016, and January 1, 2017 - OHA is making several changes to comply with a January 28, 2016 Informational Bulletin from the Center for Medicaid & CHIP Services (CMCS). That bulletin requires certain changes in the Oregon Health Plan including but not limited to removal of all OHP copayment requirements. See transmittal for details.
APD-IM-16-098	10/14/16	HCW Pay Process Date Changes - Staff now have seven (7) business days (previously eight (8) business days) to process correctly completed vouchers. If the seventh day lands on a Friday then the voucher pay process day must be on Thursday. This change will become effective for first pay date in November. See transmittal for details.

SS-PT-16-025	10/14/16	Eligibility of Child Care Providers - The Child Care and Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act of 2014, requires states who use Child Care and Development Funds (CCDF), to have specific health and safety regulations and training in place for license exempt child care providers. See transmittal for details.
SS-AR-16-013	10/14/16	Initial Local Office Steps When a Hearing Request Arrives- Self Sufficiency offices only.
SS-IM-16-047	10/14/16	<b>DHS Child Care and Preschool Promise</b> - Families who qualify for Preschool Promise will receive free child care for approximately 4 hours a day or 900 hours for the year. See transmittal for details.
SS-IM-16-048	10/14/16	Child Care Health and Safety & Program Integrity Concerns Reporting Process: Field and Partner Staff - Written procedures and a tip sheet are available for field staff and partners outlining who to contact when there is concern of health and safety or program integrity within the child care program. See transmittal for details.